New MusicNews

Check Out: New R.E.M. song, “Discoverer”

on December 15, 2010, 12:52pm

collapse into now Check Out: New R.E.M. song, Discoverer

R.E.M. have already offered their Christmas gift, so let’s just call this the greatest stocking stuffer ever. Not only have Michael Stipe and Co. confirmed Collapse Into Now‘s release date (March 7/8 via Warner Bros.) and artwork (see above), but they’ve also released the album’s lead track,”Discoverer”, for free download. Just head over to with an email address handy.

Collapse Into Now Tracklist:
01. Discoverer
02. All The Best
03. Uberlin
04. Oh My Heart
05. It Happened Today (feat. Eddie Vedder)
06. Every Day Is Yours To Win
07. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter (feat. Peaches and Lenny Kaye)
08. Walk It Back
09. Mine Smell Like Honey
10. That Someone Is You
11. Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I
12. Blue (feat. Patti Smith)

No comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,828 other followers