Richard Buckner details new album, Our Blood

on May 05, 2011, 5:35pm

It has been five long years since we last heard from Brooklyn-resident Richard Buckner, but it’s not because the man hasn’t been busy. Instead, he’s been jarred by a slew of various plagues: a score to a film that never happpened, an incident involving a headless corpse, the death of his beloved tape machine, and a burglarized laptop. With all that behind him now, Buckner is finally ready to bring us his latest offering, which he described thusly:

“Eventually, the recording machine was resuscitated and some of the material was recovered. Cracks were patched. Parts were redundantly re-invented. Commas were moved. Insinuations were re-insinuated until the last percussive breaths of those final OCD utterances were expelled like the final heaves of bile, wept-out long after the climactic drama had faded to a somber, blurry moment of truth and voilá!, the record was done, or, let us be clear, abandoned like the charred shell of a car with a nice stereo.”

Our Blood, Buckner’s ninth record, isn’t due until August 2nd, 2011 on Merge Records, but you can grab the lead-off track, “Traitor”, and check out the tracklist below.


Our Blood Tracklist:
01. Traitor
02. Escape
03. Thief
04. Collusion
05. Ponder
06. Witness
07. Confession
08. Hindsight
09. Gang

No comments

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,032 other followers