New MusicNews

Check Out: Ezra Furman – “Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde”

on January 13, 2012, 12:25pm

press silent Check Out: Ezra Furman   Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde

Ezra Furman (of Ezra Furman & The Harpoons) will release his debut solo album, The Year of No Returning, on February 7th via his own label, Kinetic Family Records. As our first taste of the LP, Furman has made available the album opener “Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde”. As its name implies, the track is full of dichotomy; not of good and evil, but rather of regret and rebellion. Set that emotional firestorm to a beat of lonesome guitar and booming key work, and you’ve got yourself one heck of a rock and roll doubleheader. Check out the track below, followed by the album tracklist.

Ezra Furman – “Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde”

The Year of No Returning Tracklist:
01. Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde
02. American Soil
03. Lay in the Sun
04. Sinking Slow
05. That’s When it Hit Me
06. Down
07. Cruel Cruel World
08. Are You Gonna Break My Heart?
09. Bad Man
10. The Queen of Hearts


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

February 9, 2012 at 5:38 am

nice album 

Jason Robert Hodge
January 15, 2012 at 7:13 am

yes, yes, yes

January 13, 2012 at 9:25 pm

this is good! 


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,828 other followers