CoS PremieresNew MusicNews

Check Out: The Toxic Avenger – “3,2,1” (CoS Premiere)

on May 29, 2012, 12:20pm

the toxic avenger Check Out: The Toxic Avenger   3,2,1 (CoS Premiere)

French DJ/producer Simon Delacroix (AKA The Toxic Avenger) has been a regular around the remix circuit since 2007, working with everyone from Crystal Castles to Diplo. But this week, he’ll finally release his own LP, ANGST, and you can check out the album’s frightening first single below.

Delacroix takes his stage name from a 1984 cult horror flick, and it takes just one listen to “3,2,1” to realize how appropriate the moniker is. A wall of synthesizers pulse ominously like Justice running through a haunted house, all while a woman’s voice counts down from 10. It’s the track’s only vocals, but they’re incredibly effective. Like any good scary movie, it adds some devilishly fun suspense to an all-too-typical scenario.

The Toxic Avenger – “3, 2, 1″

ANGST Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Angst: One (feat. SomethingALaMode)
03. C.O.L.D. (feat. Bonjour Afrique)
04. Alien Summer (feat. Annie)
05. I’m Your Stalker (feat. Lexicon)
06. Angst: Two
07. Never Stop (feat. Robert Bruce)
08. NU 1553
09. 3, 2, 1 (feat. Heidi Cannon)
10. Angst: Three
11. Kate
12. ‘Til the Wheels Fall Off (feat. Messinian)
13. Pleurer Les Garçons (feat. Simone elle est bonne, Flairs)
14. Angst: Four
15. Outro

No comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,562 other followers