New MusicNews

New Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Strange Man” and “Long Progression”

on August 09, 2012, 7:57pm

rhcp strange man and long progression New Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers   Strange Man and Long Progression

Red Hot Chili Peppers kick off their singles series on August 14th with the release of “Strange Man” b/w “Long Progression”. They’ll be available digitally and on 7″ vinyl. You can also stream them below (via Rolling Stone).

The entire series spans nine two-sided singles, comprised of leftover material from the sessions for I’m With You. The second installment, “Magpies” b/w “Victorian Machinery”, will be released on September 11th and  the third, “Never Is A Long Time” b/w “Love Of Your Life”, will be released on October 2nd. The fourth, fifth, and sixth singles (titles TBD) will follow on November 6th, December 4th, and December 18th, respectively. The final single will then be released in early 2013.

No comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,812 other followers