Thee Oh Sees announce new album, Floating Coffin

on January 28, 2013, 4:58pm

 Thee Oh Sees announce new album, Floating Coffin

San Francisco’s prolific garage rockers Thee Oh Sees will follow up last year’s Putrifiers II with Floating Coffin. Due out April 16th via Castle Face Records, the album’s been described as “the next chapter in the story of Thee Oh Sees, the one where they fix their fury against the onrushing night,” according to a press release.

“These songs occur in the mindset of a world that’s perpetually war-ridden,” singer-songwriter John Dwyer explains.  “Overall, it’s pretty dark, and much heavier than our other albums.”

Consult the full tracklist below.

Floating Coffin Tracklist:
01. I Come From the Mountain
02. Toe Cutter – Thumb Buster
03. Floating Coffin
04. No Spell
05. Strawberries 1 + 2
06. Maze Fancier
07. Night Crawler
08. Sweet Helicopter
09. Tunnel Time
10. Minotaur 

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Ben Dover
January 30, 2013 at 12:08 am

FUCK YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,812 other followers