Music VideosNew MusicNews

Video: Daughter – “Still”

on January 28, 2013, 2:57pm

daughter stillvid main Video: Daughter   Still

CoSigned London folk trio Daughter returns today with the video for “Still”, the latest single off their forthcoming debut album, If You Leave. Long-time collaborating directors Iain Forsyth & Jane Pollard depict a solemn housebound tale of listless romance as the band plays out the track through a black & white TV set, with lead singer Elena Tonra’s evocative vocals further magnifying scenes of a relationship long past its sell-by date. Check out the video below.

 If You Leave hits stores in the U.S. on April 30th via Glassnote Records.

If You Leave Tracklist:
01. Winter
02. Smother
03. Youth
04. Still
05. Lifeforms
06. Tomorrow
07. Human
08. Touch
09. Amsterdam
10. Shallows

No comments

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,042 other followers