Festival News and RumorsNews

Kanrocksas 2013 lineup revealed

on March 01, 2013, 9:00am

kanrocksas1 Kanrocksas 2013 lineup revealed

Kanrocksas has revealed the lineup for its 2013 festival, which takes place June 28th – 29th at the Kansas Speedway in Kansas City, KS. The festival took a hiatus last summer following its inaugural edition in 2011.

This year’s lineup features Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Passion Pit, MGMT, Kendrick Lamar, The Avett Brothers, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, She & Him, Miguel, Empire of the Sun, Descendents, Yeasayer, Grimes, Danny Brown, Action Bronson, Killer Mike, A-Trak, and Camera Obscura.

Also playing are Tiësto, fun., Pretty Lights, Imagine Dragons, Sublime with Rome, Dropkick Murphys, Grouplove, Baauer, Rusko, Zeds Dead, Trinidad Jame$, The Polyphonic Spree, The Knocks, and Robert DeLong.

A limited amount of two-day passes are available now for $175.00 via the festival’s website.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The Festival Lawyer
March 1, 2013 at 5:09 pm

Cool lineup. Terrible name. What’s next..Roctoberfestivus?


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,820 other followers