New MusicNews

Listen to W.H.I.T.E.’s dreamy new song, “I Wasn’t Afraid”

on April 11, 2013, 10:42am


On his new single, “I Wasn’t Afraid,” experimental pop musician and visual artist Cory Thomas Hanson, aka W.H.I.T.E., sounds inspired by a faraway tropical paradise. The synths shimmer with warmth like hundreds of tiny golden grains of sand and his weightless vocals float on like a salty sea breeze, making for a momentary, but dreamy summer getaway bottled up in audio form. Listen in below.

“I Wasn’t Afraid” is off W.H.I.T.E.’s forthcoming LP, III. A record two-and-a-half years in the making, it’s due out on May 28th via Aagoo Records.

III Tracklist:
01. III
02. I Wasn’t Afraid
03. Can’t Fight the Feeling
04. Friends
05. Pretty Creatures
06. Demons
07. Deep Water
08. Lost
09. Swim
10. Wet Jets
11. Building On

No comments

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,031 other followers