New MusicNews

Adult Swim to release new music from Captain Murphy and DOOM, Miguel, Dan Deacon

on June 11, 2013, 11:20am

adult swim 2013

Adult Swim has once again rounded up music’s most elite and had them record some new music. The 2013 installment of Adult Swim’s Singles Program formally kicks off today with El-P and Killer Mike’s new single “36″ Chain” (streaming below), and will continue each Monday for the next 14 weeks with new songs from Miguel, Dan Deacon, METZ, Mac DeMarco, Marnie Stern, Pig DestroyerAutre Ne Veut, and Kitty. Also included is a collaboration between Captain Murphy, a.k.a. Flying Lotus, and Viktor Vaughn, a.k.a. MF DOOM. Hot damn.

Week 1 (June 10) – Killer Mike & El-P a.k.a. Run The Jewels

Week 2 (June 17) – Kitty (produced by Hot Sugar)

Week 3 (June 24) – Metz

Week 4 (July 1) – Dan Deacon

Week 5 (July 8) – Friendzone feat. Mykki Blanco

Week 6 (July 15) – Autre Ne Veut

Week 7 (July 22) – Madlib and Freddie Gibbs feat. Karriem Riggins

Week 8 (July 29) – Mac DeMarco

Week 9 (August 8) – Lightning Bolt

Week 10 (August 12) – Lil B

Week 11 (August 19) – Marnie Stern

Week 12 (August 26) – Captain Murphy feat. Viktor Vaughn

Week 13 (September 2) – Andy Stott

Week 14 (September 9) – Pig Destroyer

Week 15 (September 16) – Miguel

No comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,812 other followers