New MusicNews

Drakes shares two new songs: “The Motion” and “Jodeci Freestyle”

on June 22, 2013, 7:45am

drake 1024x682 Drakes shares two new songs: The Motion and Jodeci Freestyle

Drake pulled a Kanye and released new music in the wee hours of Saturday morning. Of the two songs revealed, “The Motion” is a mid-tempo, electro-tinged anti-love song featuring SBTRKT vocals Sampha. Meanwhile, on “Jodeci Freestyle”, Drizzy teams with J. Cole for a forceful, braggadocios rant directed toward his competition.

It’s unclear if either track will appear on Drake’s new album, Nothing Was The Same, but one thing we do know: As also announced this morning, the album will arrive on September 17th.

Along with his own new material, Drake shared two new features: “Over Here” by PartyNextDoor, the latest signee to Drake’s OVO label, and “Versace” by Atlanta trio Migos.

No comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,801 other followers