Jay-Z’s new song “Holy Grail” features Justin Timberlake, Nirvana lyrics

on June 24, 2013, 10:45am

jay-z cobain

Last week, Courtney Love revealed that she approved Jay-Z’s request to use lyrics from Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit” for his new album, Magna Carta Holy Grail. Today, Jay-Z revealed the lyrics to the song “Holy Grail”, featuring Justin Timberlake, and which paraphrases Nirvana’s iconic song in its chorus (“And we all just / Entertainers / And we’re stupid / And contagious”).

Check out the song’s complete lyrics (via Miss Info):


Magna Carta Holy Grail arrives July 4th. The album’s tracklist was revealed over the weekend.

Magna Carta Holy Grail Tracklist:
01. Picasso Baby
02. Heaven
03. Versus
04. Tom Ford
05. Beach Is Better
06. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
07. Oceans
08. F.U.T.W.
09. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail
15. Open Letter

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

June 24, 2013 at 12:08 pm

Oh god Jay-Z is so crappy. He wants the fame and then he complains about the fame? Seriously?

Same as Kanye.. But atleast Kanye is a good producer. Lyrically, they are both pure crap.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,811 other followers