New MusicNews

Download: De La Soul’s Smell the D.A.I.S.Y. mixtape

on March 26, 2014, 10:43am

De La Soul have unveiled their new mixtape Smell the D.A.I.S.Y. The 11-track effort features unheard J Dilla beats paired with new and reworked De La Soul verses.

The mixtape is available as bundle via BitTorrent, which includes an open letter penned by the iconic trio and the 2011 Dilla documentary Still Shining.

Below, check out the track “Vocabulary Spills” along with the complete tracklist.

Later this year, De La Soul will release Premiem Soul on the Rocks, a six-song EP featuring production from DJ Premier and Pete Rock, followed by their new studio album titled You’re Welcome.

Smell the D.A.I.S.Y. Tracklist:
01. Let the King Ascend
02. Who (feat. Redman)
03. Dilla Plugged In
04. Goes the Word
05. Vocabulary Spills
06. The Pitch
07. Taking the Train
08. Leave Your Cares Behind
09. O’Shut Up
10. No More No Less
11. Marvin Jaye
12. Smell The D.A.I.S.Y. Letter
13. Still Shining documentary
14. J Dilla art/wallpaper

No comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,416 other followers