Festival News and RumorsNews

Pemberton Festival reveals 2014 lineup

on April 09, 2014, 12:05pm

As previously reported, Pemberton Music Festival has been resurrected for the first time since 2008. This year’s installment will take place July 18th – 20th at Pemberton Valley, British Columbia.

The lineup includes Nine Inch Nails, OutKast, Soundgarden, Frank Ocean, Kendrick Lamar, deadmau5, Modest Mouse, TV on the Radio, The Flaming Lips, St. Vincent, Grimes, Snoop Dogg, Tyler the Creator, ScHoolboy Q, Earl Sweatshirt, Empire of the Sun, The New Pornographers, and Flying Lotus.

Other notable acts include Violent Femmes, Blondie, Girl Talk, Young the Giant, Cage the Elephant, Stars, Sloan, Best Coast, Dinosaur Jr. Fucked Up, Purity Ring, Dan Deacon, METZ, Wild Belle, Shlohmo, XXYYXX, Griz, Yukon Blonde, Matthew Good, Big Gigantic, Clockwork, Lettuce, Hey Rosetta!, and RL Grime, among others.

(Read: Twenty Canceled Music Festivals: A Guide to the Dearly Departed)

The festival will also feature a comedy lineup, led by Bob Saget, Trailer Park Boys, Nick Swardson, Norm McDonald, Doug Benson, Hannibal Buress, Tom Green, Brian Posehn, and Jim Breur.

General admission and VIP tickets are available through the festival’s website.

pemberton 2014 lineup

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

April 9, 2014 at 12:42 pm

Stacked, better update those power ranking COS!


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,814 other followers