Nicolas Jaar announces new album Sirens

on September 23, 2016, 11:32am

Earlier this month, Nicolas Jaar announced a new round of international fall tour dates. A few weeks later, it’s now been revealed that the trek is coming in support of the electronic producer’s new album, Sirens.

Due out digitally on September 30th and physically on October 14th via Jaar’s own Other People, the LP is six tracks that “flow seamlessly” between each other. A press release adds that Sirens is “Jaar’s most topically cohesive and politically-minded record to date.”

The vinyl version of Sirens will come with a housed in a scratch-off cover made entirely of lottery paper. There’s even an included US quarter so you can scratch off the white and reveal the city artwork underneath. There’s also a Spanish phrase that roughly translates as, “We already said no, but the yes is in everything.” Check out the artwork below, followed by the complete tracklist.

Find Jaar’s extensive tour schedule hereSirens is Jaar’s first physical release of 2016, though through the 334 explorable channels of his media project The Network, he’s revealed a ton of new material. Sirens is actually set to premiere via The Network on channel 333 sometime in the coming days. Pre-order it here.

Sirens Album Artwork:

releaseformat 198850 23935 Nicolas Jaar announces new album Sirens 76126 1 Nicolas Jaar announces new album Sirens

Sirens Tracklist:
01. Killing Time
02. The Governor
03. Leaves
04. No
05. Three Sides of Nazareth
06. History Lesson

No comments