Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Wax reunites

on July 16, 2009, 5:20pm

If you’ve heard then you heard right. The Los Angeles based punk rock band Wax has announced plans to reunite for the 2009 Riot Fest in Chicago. The lineup consists of Joe Sib of Side One Dummy Records and 22 Jacks, Dave Georgeff (bass), Tom “Soda” Gardocki (guitar), and Loomis Fall of Jackass fame (drums).

The performance will be headed by the release of a 7″ a vinyl featuring four unreleased Wax songs that were originally intended to appear on the bands 1995 record 13 Unlucky Numbers. The release is scheduled to hit stores in August via Side One Dummy, with proceeds going to UCP Wheels for Humanity.

No comments