Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Beach House announces Sub Pop debut, Teen Dream

on October 20, 2009, 1:45pm

On January 26th, Baltimore based indie pop band Beach House will make its Sub Pop debut when it releases Teen Dream. Produced and engineered by Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, TV on the Radio, Grizzly Bear), the 10-track followup to 2008’s Devotion promises to “give voice to a full universe of unbridled imagination, and the manifestation of Teen Dream has been a welcomed and all-consuming obsession for Beach House the past 9-12 months.” This obsession will also include a DVD containing videos for every song on the album. Find the tracklist below.

Teen Dream Tracklist:

01. Zebra
02. Silver Soul
03. Norway
04. Walk in the Park
05. Used to Be
06. Lover of Mine
07. Better Times
08. 10 Mile Stereo
09. Real Love
10. Take Care

Beach House 2009/2010 Tour Dates:
10/20 – Los Angeles, LA @ Hollywood Palladium *
10/21 – San Diego, CA @ Belly Up Tavern *
10/23 – Big Sur, CA @ Fernwood Resort
12/05 – Lisbon, PT @ Super Bock em Stock
12/10 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Club
12/11 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Club
12/12 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Club
03/13 – London, UK @ Roundhouse *

* = w/ Grizzly Bear

No comments