The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Florence overload as four-disc set is announced

on November 19, 2009, 12:00pm

Milking it for all it is worth, Florence and the Machine are set to release a four-disc set of their Mercury Prize nominated debut album, Lungs. The deluxe edition, out November 30th, features the original version of the album as well as three extra discs of covers (Beyonce and The Beatles!), live footage, remixes and unreleased demos.

On top of the new audio, the set includes notes, sketches and photographs from the singer’s journals. To cap it all off, an original essay by David Vann, one of Florence Welch’s favorite authors, will also be part of the package. The disc is an essential companion for hardcore fans, but the pure volume of material will cost you £25 ($42.01).

Check out the tracklist below… oh, and take a deep breath:

Lungs Deluxe Edition Tracklist:

Disc 1 (Lungs)
01. Dog Days Are Over
02. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
03. I’m Not Calling You A Liar
04. Howl
05. Kiss With A Fist
06. Girl With One Eye
07. Drumming Song
08. Between Two Lungs
09. Cosmic Love
10. My Boy Builds Coffins
11. Hurricane Drunk
12. Blinding
13. You’ve Got The Love

Disc 2 (Live At Abbey Road):
01. Between Two Lungs
02. Kiss With A Fist
03. Hurricane Drunk
04. Cosmic Love
05. Oh! Darling
06. Dog Days Are Over
07. Drumming Song
08. You’ve Got The Love
09. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)

Disc 3 (Remixes, Covers and Rarities):
01. Halo
02. Hurricane Drunk (Acoustic)
03. You’ve Got The Love (Fraser T Smith mix)
04. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up) (P.E.S.T Remix)
05. Drumming Song (Boy 8 Bit Remix)
06. Flakes
07. An Offering (Rabbit Heart Demo)
08. You’ve Got The Love (Pitron & Sanna Remix)
09. Cosmic Love (Acoustic Version)
10. Are You Hurting The One You Love
11. Swimming

DVD (Live From Rivoli Ballroom):
01. Between Two Lungs
02. My Boy Builds Coffins
03. Kiss With A Fist
04. Hurricane Drunk
05. Cosmic Love
06. Drumming Song
07. Howl
08. Blinding
09. Dog Days Are Over
10. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
11. You’ve Got The Love

Acoustic Sesssions
01. Cosmic Love
02. Between Two Lungs
03. Dog Days Are Over
04. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)

01. Dog Days Are Over
02. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
03. Drumming Song
04. You’ve Got The Love

No comments