The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

We Are Wolves ready third album, Invisible Violence

on November 09, 2009, 12:15pm

First, lets get this straight — this band is not a pack of wolves, despite their name, and therefore they do not bite — so have no fear, future fans. However, their musical combination of dance-rock-electro packs quite a punch, something that won’t hurt much if you’re willing to give it a try. Now that’s out of the way, you can read on.

We Are Wolves, the Quebecois trio, will be releasing their third album Invisible Violence courtesy of Dare to Care Records, February 2, 2010, as their American debut.

Having slaved away this July and August in Montreal with producers Radwan Moumneh (Thee Silver Mt. Zion, Pas Chic Chic) and Hadji Bakara (Wolf Parade, Megasoid), Invisible Violence ended up more then just a another CD — it’s a supreme representation of what real punk, married electro, should sound like. We Are Wolves and their electric pop-punky madness have created something that the people could actually dance to, be it the poppy-punky “Holding Hands”, to the techno-fied “Reach for the Sky”, or even the ever-so atmospheric “Walking Commotion” (which reminds me heavily of Bloc Party for some odd reason), you are sure to find a song to add to your 2010 Favorite Songs list.

You can pre-order the album here. Be sure to press the shiny “BUY NOW” button

Invisible Violence Tracklist:
01. Paloma
02. Holding Hands
03. Walking Commotion
04. Dreams
05. Vague
06. Reaching For The Sky
07. Me As Enemy
08. Blue
09. Near Fear
10. La Rue Oblique
11. The Spectacle of Night
12. Bounty Waterfalls