The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Shout Out Louds Work on new album

on December 04, 2009, 11:30am

Another album for your anticipation: On February 23rd, Sweden’s Shout Out Louds will return with their third studio album, a 10-track effort titled Work. Recorded at Seattle’s Bear Creek studio with producer Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, The Shins), the albums promises to be another swell collection of indie pop, judging by the newly unveiled video for the song titled “Walls” (see below). Also worth noting is the inclusion of a song titled “1999”; if you remember, the last time a high-profile indie band dished out a sound about a year in the 20th century, it proved to be quite good. So, here’s hoping…

Work Tracklist:

01. 1999
02. Fall Hard
03. Play the Game
04. Walls
05. Candle Burned Out
06. Throwing Stones
07. Four by Four
08. Moon
09. Show Me Something New
10. Too Late, Too Slow

No comments