The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

The Clash details London Calling 30th Anniversary edition release

on December 02, 2009, 1:00pm

As previously reported, The Clash will celebrate the five year anniversary of the release of London Calling: 25th Anniversary Edition with the aptly titled London Calling: 30th Anniversary Legacy Edition. Available December 14th, the compilation will include a remastered version of the 1979 classic as well as Don Letts’ documentary The Last Testament: The Making of London Calling, three music videos, and home-movie footage of the band. The package will also include a new 20-page booklet and vinyl “replica” sleeves to match the original version of the album. So, perhaps it’s actually worth checking out.

London Calling: 30th Anniversary Legacy Edition Tracklist:

Disc One:
01. London Calling
02. Brand New Cadillac
03. Jimmy Jazz
04. Hateful
05. Rudie Can’t Fail
06. Spanish Bombs
07. The Right Profile
08. Lost In The Supermarket
09. Clampdown
10. The Guns Of Brixton
11. Wrong ‘Em Boyo
12. Death Or Glory
13. Koka Kola
14. The Card Cheat
15. Lover’s Rock
16. Four Horsemen
17. I’m Not Down
18. Revolution Rock
19. Train In Vain

Disc Two:
The Last Testament: The Making of London Calling
“London Calling” music video
“Train in Vain” music video
“Clampdown” music video
Home video footage of The Clash recording in Wessex Studios

No comments