The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

U2 taps Trent Reznor, Justice for remix album

on December 25, 2009, 9:05am

And who said exclusive fan clubs don’t have their benefits…

As Spin reports, U2 is set to release a new remix album, titled Artificial Horizon, to members of its fan club this January. Highlighting the 13 track effort, which is billed as a sequel to 1995’s fan-club Melon remix collection, will be both previously released reworkings of “Vertigo” by Trent Reznor and “Get On Your Boots” by Justice, as well never-before-released Hot Chip remix of “City Of Blinding Lights”. Other contributors include Danny Saber, Jacknife Lee, and David Holmes.

Artificial Horizon will be shipped to club members late next month. Sign up now… while you still have the chance.

artificial U2 taps Trent Reznor, Justice for remix album

Artificial Horizon Tracklist:
01. Elevation (Influx Mix)
02. Fast Cars (Jacknife Lee Mix)
03. Get On Your Boots (Fish Out Of Water Mix) *
04. Vertigo (Trent Reznor Remix)
05. Magnificent (Falke Radio Mix) **
06.”I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight (Live U2360 Remix) *
07. Beautiful Day (David Holmes Remix)
08. Starting at the Sun”(Monster Truck Remix)
09. Happiness is a Warm Gun (Danny Saber Mix)
10. Get On Your Boots (Justice Remix)
11. City Of Blinding Lights (Hot Chip 2006 Remix) *
12. If God Will Send His Angels (Grand Jury Mix)
13. Starting at the Sun”(Brothers in Rhythm Ambient Mix) **

* = Previously unreleased
** = Previously promo-only

No comments