The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Update: Liars, She & Him announce release dates, tracklists

on December 08, 2009, 2:27pm

Since telling you about their respective new studio albums, both Liars and She & Him have returned with a few additional details. For the sake of keeping you totally up-to-date, we will now tell you about those additional details, which specifically come in the form of proper release dates and tracklists for those new studio albums, right now. Ready… set… go!

Liars’ Sisterworld will be available beginning March 9th via Mute Records. In addition to the recently unveiled “Scissor”, the effort will include 10 other tracks, most of which have rather dark and ominous titles — “Scarecrows On A Killer Slant”, “Drop Dead”, “Goodnight Everything”, etc. Goes with the theme of the album, I suppose.

Sisterworld Tracklist:
01. Scissor
02. No Barrier Fun
03. Here Comes All The People
04. Drip
05. Scarecrows On A Killer Slant
06. I Still Can See An Outside World
07. Proud Evolution
08. Drop Dead
09. The Overachievers
10. Goodnight Everything
11. Too Much, Too Much

Two weeks later, on March 23rd, She & Him’s second full-length, aptly titled Volume Two, will hit your favorite retailers via Merge. The album sport 13 tracks, including covers of NRBQ’s “Ridin’ in My Car” and Skeeter Davis’s “Gonna Get Along Without You”. What’s more, Tilly and the Wall make a vocal appearance on the track titled “In The Sun”.

Volume Two Tracklist:
01. Thieves
02. In the Sun (feat. Tilly and the Wall)
03. Don’t Look Back
04. Ridin’ in My Car (NRBQ cover)
05. Lingering Still
06. Me and You
07. Gonna Get Along Without You Now (Skeeter Davis cover)
08. Home
09. I’m Gonna Make It Better
10. Sing
11. Over It Over Again
12. Brand New Shoes
13. If You Can’t Sleep

No comments