The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

The Specials ready live 30th anniversary DVD for release

on January 22, 2010, 9:05am

So, The Specials may not be reuniting in full after all. But you can still celebrate all they’ve done (and maybe all they will do, huh?) with a new live DVD, according to NME (via

30th Anniversary Tour will celebrate the band’s string of UK shows from last year. The film’s footage was taken from a November 10th show at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall. On top of the full concert, you can expect the standard bonuses, including backstage footage and band interviews. This DVD announcement comes just days after the band made the Coachella lineup. Not bad for a band that only have been together again since last April, stemming from a break in 1981.

Enjoy the concert’s tracklist and a nice teaser below. You can pre-order the DVD at the band’s official site now. The DVD is expected to be released on March 2nd.

30th Anniversary Tour Tracklist:
01. Do The Dog
02. (Dawning Of A) New Era
03. Gangsters
04. It’s Up To You
05. Monkey Man
06. Rat Race
07. Hey, Little Rich Girl
08. Blank Expression
09. Doesn’t Make It Alright
10. Stupid Marriage
11. Concrete Jungle
12. Friday Night Saturday Morning
13. Stereotype
14. Man At C&A
15. A Message To You Rudy
16. Do Nothing
17. Little Bitch
18. Nite Klub
19. Too Much Too Young
20. Longshot/Liquidator/Moonstomp
21. Enjoy Yourself
22. Ghost Town
23. Guns Of Navarone
24. You’re Wondering Now

No comments