The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Wu-Tang announces new rarities compilation

on January 15, 2010, 11:00am

The legendary Wu-Tang Clan will relive its previously unreleased past with a brand new compilation record this Spring. Titled Return Of The Wu And Friends and due out March 1st, the 15-track album features previously unreleased material, remixes, and solo workings spanning from 2000’s The W to recent 2008 studio sessions. Particular highlights include a new recording from the late Ol’ Dirty Bastard on a track titled “Early Grave” and the Raekwon, Ghostface, Method Man, and U-God-aided “Clap 2010”, which you can check out here.

DJ Mathematics compiled and produce the compilation. Find the complete tracklist below

Return Of The Wu And Friends Tracklist:
01. Wu-Tang Clan featuring Raekwon, Ghostface, Method Man, U-God – ‘Clap 2010’
02. Wu-Tang Clan – ‘Respect 2010’
03. Masta Kila featuring Raekwon and Ghostface – ‘It’s What It Is’
04. Wu-Tang Clan featuring Inspectah Deck, RZA, Ghostface – ‘Strawberries & Cream’
05. Wu-Tang Clan featuring GZA, Masta Killa and Inspectah Deck – ‘Steppin 2 Me’
06. Wu-Tang Clan featuring Raekwon, Method Man, Ghostface, Ica da Don & Inspectah Deck – ‘All Flowers’
07. Method Man – ‘John 3:16’
08. Raekwon – ‘Treez’
09. Wu-Tang Clan featuring RZA, Streetlife, Buddah Bless – ‘What It Is’
10. Masta Killa featuring RZA and Method Man – ‘Iron God Chamber’
11. Masta Killa featuring Ghostface, Buddah Bless, Raekwon, Eyes Low – ‘Real Nillaz’
12. Wu-Tang Clan featuring Method Man and GZA – ‘Rush’
13. Mathematics – ‘Da Way We Were’
14. Wu-Tang Clan featuring ODB and Bad Luck – ‘Early Grave’
15. Wu-Tang Clan – ‘Keep Pac’

No comments