Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Meth, Ghost & Rae detail Wu-Massacre

on February 18, 2010, 12:00pm

Yes, Wu-Tang Clan members Method Man, Ghostface Killah will be going by the group name Meth, Ghost & Rae (you guys couldn’t have come up with anything better than that?) and yes, the trio has renamed its forthcoming collaborative album Wu-Massacre. But based on the remaining details of this story, those are the only two things lacking creativity.

After all, the high-profile group rounded up a gluttony of hip-hop compadres to serve as guest contributors, including Inspectah Deck, Cappadonna, Trife da God, and Solomon Childs. Mathematics also played a part, serving as producer for the track “Meth vs. Chef Part II”. But perhaps of biggest highlight is the appearance of 30 Rock‘s Tracy Morgan on a skit called “How To Pay Rent”. Yes, Tracy Morgan is on a hip-hop album! Dreams do come true! Get the 13-track listing below.

Wu-Massacre also sports some pretty awesome artwork. Hey, MGMT, you might want to take note

wu Meth, Ghost & Rae detail Wu Massacre

Wu-Massacre is due for release on March 9th via Def Jam.

Wu-Massacre Tracklist:
01. Criminology 2.5
02. Mef Vs. Chef
03. Ya Moms (Skit)
04. Smooth Sailing (Remix) (feat. Solomon Childs)
05. Our Dreams
06. Gunshowers (feat. Inspectah Deck & Cappadonna)
07. Dangerous
08. Pimpin’ Chipp
09. How To Pay Rent (Skit) (feat. Tracy Morgan)
10. Miranda
11. Youngtown Heist
12. Breaka Breaka (It’s That Wu Shit)
13. Made Men (Bonus Track)

No comments