The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Robyn plans busy year for 2010

on March 02, 2010, 3:40pm

Anyone who has stepped in a nightclub the last decade knows Swedish electro-pop seamstress Robyn. Whether in the states or internationally, dance floors have been sweat soaked after dancing to “Show me Love”, “Electic”, “Be Mine!”, and “With Every Heatbeart”.  While her songs have become dance club mainstays, it’s been five years since Robyn released new music.  The time may seem shorter, Grammy-nominated Robyn didn’t see a US release until mid-2008.

With this time off, Robyn has apparently been creating a shelf-full of new recordings. Swedish magazine Bon (via Pitchfork) reports that  Robyn plans three new releases during 2010.  The releases will continue to be “dance-oriented”, with production assistance from Röyksopp on “None of Dem”, and Diplo on “Don’t Fucking Tell Me What to Do” and “Dance Hall Queen”, plus collaborations with Klas Ã…hlund, Andreas Kleerup, Patrik Berger, and Savage Skulls.  Most surprisingly, Robyn has hinted at a “rap-duel” alongside Snoop Dogg.

According to Bon, the albums will be approaching along with the change in seasons. The as-of-yet-titled LPs will be available sometime in spring, summer, and then winter.

No comments