The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

The Dead Weather drops Sea of Cowards tracklist

on March 25, 2010, 4:24pm

This marks the third post about The Dead Weather‘s forthcoming sophomore LP, Sea of Cowards, that I’ve written in about a week. (In other words, in addition to all the other stuff Mr. Jack White does, he could also teach a course in how to maximize your new studio album’s exposure.)

Anyhow, today we report on the album’s 11-song tracklist, which includes several previously debuted songs like single number one, “Die By the Drop”, “I Can’t Hear You”, “Jawbreaker”, “Blue Blood Blues”, and “No Horse”. Hey, check that out, you can listen to almost 1/2 the album right now!

Getting back to the aforementioned first single, it will receive digital release on March 30th. One week later, the song will be packaged as a 7″, while its music video will also become available. The album itself is due for release on May 11th via Third Man Records.

Finally, it looks like Jack is using a few rather harsh reviews of “Die By the Drop” as motivation. Either that, or he enjoys reading that he’s washed up.

Sea of Cowards Tracklist:
01. Blue Blood Blues
02. Hustle and Cuss
03. The Difference Between Us
04. I’m Mad
05. Die By the Drop
06. I Can’t Hear You
07. Gasoline
08. No Horse
09. Looking at the Invisible Man
10. Jawbreaker
11. Old Mary

No comments