Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Alter Bridge detail upcoming album

on September 08, 2010, 1:30pm

In the spirit of back to school, a brief Alter Bridge history lesson: The four-piece, Orlando, Florida, rock outfit began back in 2004 when the instrumental members of Creed joined forces with vocalist Myles Kennedy, who hailed from the West Coast alt-rock scene of the mid ’90s. After releasing two albums, and despite continued denial of a Creed reunion, the original Creed line-up re-emerged to put out an album and tour across the globe. Not discouraged, Kennedy collaborated with guitar-god Slash, and subsequently joined the guitarist for his 2010 tour.

Despite focusing on their other projects, Alter Bridge recently announced their third studio album, AB III. The release isn’t the result of a haphazard mid-tour recording session; Alter Bridge has been documenting the album’s process since February. After finishing up the recording process at a Miami studio late in February, AB III was mixed in April and finalized in May by Michael “Elvis” Baskette, who produced the band’s second effort, Blackbird. Then, back on August 9th, they dropped the official album title, tracklist, and cover. That tracklist follows.

And now, about a month before AB III drops October 11th via Universal Republic/Roadrunner, the album’s first single is hitting the airwaves. Listen to “Isolation” below, and download it September 27th.

Fear not remaining Creed fans, guitarist Mark Tremonti has stated both acts will continue to co-exist.

AB III Tracklist:
01. Slip to the Void
02. Isolation
03. Ghosts of Days Gone By
04. All Hope Is Gone
05. Still Remains
06. Make It Right
07. Wonderful Life
08. I Know It Hurts
09. Show Me a Sign
10. Fallout
11. Breathe Again
12. Coeur D’Alene
13. Life Must Go On
14. Words Darker Than Their Wings

No comments