Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Trent Reznor releases Social Network songs for free

on September 17, 2010, 10:20am

Ever since his 2007 project Ghosts I–IV, Trent Reznor has remained a heavy advocate of low price, at times even free, digitial pricing models. And even though Reznor’s latest project, a score for the forthcoming feature film Social Network, is being released in association with a major label like Sony Records, the Nine Inch Nails/How to Destroy Angels mastermind isn’t about to change his blueprint.

As TwentyFourBit reports, Reznor and longtime collaborator Atticus Ross released five songs from their Social Network score as free digital downloads today.

What’s more, a digital version of the effort will be available for just $2.99 when it is released on September 28th via Reznor’s Null Corporation and Sony’s Madison Gate Records. The standalone digital  will be available for purchase exclusively on Amazon.com for a 48 hour period starting 12:01am. After that, you can grab on nullco.com.

Three physical configurations will also be available, including CD, HD Blu-Ray audio, and vinyl. You can also pre-order them here.

Below, you can stream an already released track titled “Hard Cover Bruise” as well as find the Social Network score’s 19-song tracklist.

Social Network Tracklist:
01. Hand Covers Bruise
02. In Motion
03. A Familiar Taste
04. It Catches Up With You
05. Intriguing Possibilities
06. Painted Sun In Abstract
07. 3:14 Every Night
08. Pieces Form the Whole
09. Carbon Prevails
10. Eventually We Find Our Way
11. Penetration
12. In The Hall of the Mountain King
13. On We March
14. Magnetic
15. Almost Home
16. Hand Covers Bruise, Reprise
17. Complication with Optimistic Outcome
18. The Gentle Hum of Anxiety
19. Soft Trees Break the Fall