The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Cake announce new album, Showroom Of Compassion

on October 04, 2010, 1:20pm

After unveiling new single “Sick Of You” a few weeks back, Cake has returned to detail the rest of their forthcoming sixth studio album. Titled Showroom Of Compassion, the followup to 2004’s Pressure Chief will feature 11 tracks when it drops on January 11th via Upbeat Records. The album was recorded over the last two and a half years and was produced and engineered by the band themselves at Cake’s own solar electric powered studio in Sacramento, CA.

Currently, fans can pre-order the release at the band’s online store. Multiple configurations are available, including an ultimate edition which features a signed vinyl edition of the record as well as a t-shirt and limited edition 7″ of “Sick Of You”. The store also features mp3 snippets of all 11 album tracks.

Showroom Of Compassion Tracklist:
01. Federal Funding
02. Long Time
03. Got To Move
04. What’s Now Is Now
05. Mustache Man (Wasted)
06. Teenage Pregnancy
07. Sick Of You
08. Easy to Crash
09. Bound Away
10. The Winter
11. Italian Guy

No comments