The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Tapes ‘n Tapes come in from the Outside

on October 07, 2010, 9:20am

One song in 2006 had more gumption and chutzpah than any other song released that year. Fast-paced barn-burner “Insistor” by Tapes ‘n Tapes brought them to the forefront of the indie scene while simultaneously implying that becoming badgers or bail bonds were cool/doable. Couple that with a bucketful of other great tracks and you had their marvelous debut LP Loon. Their underrated sophomore effort Walk It Off saw the band go through a bit of an identity crisis behind Dave Fridmann’s production, but in 2010, the band returns to their home in Minneapolis where it all started.

Tapes ‘n Tapes have a third LP on the way, and it’s called Outside (via P4k). The band recorded the album in Minneapolis, and will be releasing it on their own label, Ibid Records, the same one that released Loon. Check out the artwork to the right and the tracklist below. The album will hit stores 1/11/11, which portends all sorts of amazing things for the album. TnT’s website promises more details soon, so expect some homemade tracks from the band in the coming months.

In lieu of a refined sample, you can get a sneak peak of the new cut “SWM” performed live earlier this year at Radio Happy Hour just below. Also, be sure to read our recent interview with the band here.

Outside Tracklist:
01. Badaboom
02. SWM
03. One in the World
04. Nightfall
05. Desert Plane
06. Outro
07. Freak Out
08. The Saddest of All Keys
09. Hidee Ho
10. People You Know
11. On and On
12. Mighty Long

No comments