Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Check Out: …And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead’s new single

on November 16, 2010, 12:45pm

trailofdead1 Check Out: ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Deads new single

Texas-based prog rockers …And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead recently announced that their seventh album, Tao of the Dead, the followup to 2009’s The Century of Self, will hit stores on February 8th. The album’s first single, “Summer of All Dead Souls”, has already hit the web two weeks ahead of the scheduled release date of November 29th, thanks to Spin, where the track can be exclusively streamed. Head on over for a listen.

…And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead will also be heading out on the road to support the release of Tao of the Dead, beginning in March 2011. No official dates have been released, but keep checking back for tour information. For now, peep the album tracklist below.

Tao of the Dead Tracklist:
01. Introduction: Let Us Experiment
02. Pure Radio Cosplay
03. Summer of All Dead Souls
04. Cover the days like a Tidal Wave
05. Fall of the Empire
06. The Wasteland
07. Spiral Jetty
08. How Much Fun
09. Pure Radio Cosplay (Reprise)
10. Ebb Away
11. Somewhere Over the Double Rainbow
12. Tao of the Dead Part II: The Ship Impossible
i. Know Your Honor
ii. Rule By Being Just
iii. The Ship Impossible
iv. My Perfect Day
v. Racing and Hunting

No comments