Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Primavera Sound ’11 adds Belle & Sebastian, Animal Collective, The National

on November 15, 2010, 12:21pm

primavera sound Primavera Sound 11 adds Belle & Sebastian, Animal Collective, The National

After nabbing a Pulp reunion last week, the indie-tastic Primavera Sound music festival is back with some more names for its 2011 lineup. Belle & Sebastian will headline, while Animal Collective, The Flaming Lips, Suicide, Swans, The National, Fleet Foxes, and Mogwai are also confirmed to perform. Plus, Mercury Rev will play their 1998 classic Deserter’s Songs in its entirety, while former Velvet Underground member John Cale will do the same for his 1971 album, Paris 1919.  If only we all lived in Barcelona.

Primavera Sound runs May 26-28 in Barcelona, Spain. Tickets are now on sale.

No comments