New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Sample tracks from Ryan Adams’ Cardinals III/IV right now

on November 17, 2010, 4:00pm

ryiiiivpic  Sample tracks from Ryan Adams Cardinals III/IV right now

As we’re all aware, Ryan Adams is back to being Ryan Adams. Following a short breather/hiatus (aka he got married), the singer/songwriter’s last six months have seen everything from the release of a metal album to a duet with his new bride, Mandy Moore. So, in the spirit of being pummeled by the sounds of Ryan Adams, why wait another second for the long-awaited release of Cardinals III/IV when you can head over to Amazon right now and sample the “second double-album concept rock opera about the 80’s, ninjas, cigarettes, sex, and pizza.” Because waiting is so un-rock and roll.

Amazon also has the album listed as hitting stores December 14th, with iTunes pre-orders beginning November 23rd. Props to Given and Taken In Ink for the find.

Cardinals III/IV Tracklist:
Side A
01. Breakdown Into The Resolve
02. Dear Candy
03. Wasteland
04. Ultraviolet Light
05. Stop Playing With My Heart

Side B
06. Lovely And Blue
07. Happy Birthday
08. Kisses Start Wars
09. The Crystal Skull
10. Users

Side C
11. No
12. Numbers
13. Gracie
14. Icebreaker
15. Sewers at the Bottom of the Wishing Well

Side D
16. Typecast
17. Star Wars
18. My Favorite Song
19. P.S.
20. Death And Rats
21. Kill The Lights

No comments