Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

South by Southwest 2011 announces initial lineup

on November 02, 2010, 2:03pm

Now that CMJ ’10 is out of the way, it’s time to gear up for music’s spring clusterfuck, South by Southwest. The first batch of 2011 artists were just announced and highlights include Erykah Badu, Klaxons, MSTRKRFT, A Place to Bury Strangers, El Guincho, Cloud Nothings, Plan B, Asobi Seksu, Dredg, Fujiya & Miyagi, Liam Finn, Small Black, Starfucker, Toro y Moi, Ebony Bones, The War on Drugs, and former Fratellis frontman Jon Fratelli, among others. About 45,000 other acts will be announced in the coming weeks, so stay tuned for updates.

The music portion of South by Southwest 2011 runs from March 16-20 in Austin, Texas. For ticket information and all other necessary details, visit sxsw.com.

No comments