Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Trent Reznor, Tom Morello to appear on new Robbie Robertson album

on January 04, 2011, 11:10am

While it remains to be seen what the future holds for Golden Globe-nominated musician Trent Reznor (outside of pro-shot Christmas gifts, of course), we do know that the Nine Inch Nails figurehead will appear in at least one new studio effort in the coming months. Reznor will join Tom Morello, Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, and Robert Randolph as featured collaborators on the forthcoming studio album by The Band’s Robbie Robertson.

Due for release on April 5th via 429 Records, How To Become Clairvoyant will mark Robertson’s first solo album in over a decade. The record consists of 12 tracks, which Robertson co-produced with Marius de Vries. You can preview the album track “When The Night Was Young” here.

How To Become Clairvoyant Tracklist:
01. Straight Down The Line
02. When The Night Was Young
03. He Don’t Live Here No More
04. The Right Mistake
05. This Is Where I Get Off
06. Fear of Falling
07. She’s Not Mine
08. Madame X
09. Axman
10. Won’t Be Back
11. How To Become Clairvoyant
12. Tango For Django