Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Steve Earle readies I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive

on February 04, 2011, 2:16pm

Singer-songwriter Steve Earle is ready to unleash another batch of the Grammy-winning country rock that he’s been known for over the past 25 years. The Virginia native’s forthcoming I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive is his first release containing entirely new material since 2007’s Washington Square Serenade, according to Direct Current. Earle worked with a slew of names to bring the 11-track LP together, including producer extraordinaire T-Bone Burnett, Joan Baez, and wife and fellow musician Allison Moorer. Fans were treated to a sneak peek of the album without even knowing it, as the album track “This City” was composed for the hit HBO show Treme, which also features Earle as a cast member.

I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive is set to hit stores on April 26th via New West Records. While you’re waiting for the album to drop, peep the tracklist below.

I’ll Never Get Out Of This Alive Tracklist:
01. Waitin’ On The Sky
02. Little Emperor
03. The Gulf Of Mexico
04. Molly-O
05. God is God
06. Meet Me In The Alleyway
07. Every Part Of Me
08. Lonely Are The Free
09. Heaven or Hell
10. I Am A Wanderer
11. This City

No comments