The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Death Cab for Cutie details Live at the Mt. Baker Theatre

on March 23, 2011, 9:53am

death cab for cutie Death Cab for Cutie details Live at the Mt. Baker Theatre

If seeing Death Cab for Cutie at one of their recently announced intimate tour stops just isn’t close enough, then how about having them right in your home? No, Ben Gibbard and co. aren’t pulling a Foo Fighters, but they’ll soon play in all of your DVD players. A concert DVD entitled Live at the Mt. Baker Theatre is set for a May 31st release date, coinciding with their upcoming seventh record, Codes and Keys.

The footage was shot during a two-day stint in April 2009 at the eponymous venue of the title in Bellingham, Washington — the city where the band formed. In addition to selections from the majority of their pre-Codes albums (save We Have the Facts and We’re Voting Yes), the DVD is said to contain discussions with the band members about getting their start in their hometown.

You can currently pre-order the one and a half hour concert DVD for $13 at DCFC’s website. Put eyes on the complete tracklisting below.

Live at the Mt Baker Theatre Tracklist:
1. The New Year
2. Why You’d Want To Live Here
3. Crooked Teeth
4. President Of What?
5. No Sunlight
6. Your Bruise
7. Grapevine Fires
8. I Will Possess Your Heart
9. Cath…
10. Soul Meets Body
11. Long Division
12. The Sound Of Settling
13. Bixby Canyon Bridge
14. I Will Follow You Into The Dark
15. Title And Registration
16. Expo ’86
17. Transatlanticism

No comments