The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Digitalism returns with I Love You, Dude

on March 30, 2011, 11:20am

digitalism page Digitalism returns with I Love You, Dude

While America’s best dance-inducing outfit is on the verge of retirement, some of European’s are making a strong comeback. Following Justice’s lead, Germany’s Digitalism has announced its latest foray, I Love You, Dude. The follow-up to 2007’s Idealism features 10 tracks and is slated for a June 20th release via V2/Cooperative Music/Downtown. As if the promise of new Digitalism music wasn’t cool enough in itself, Julian Casablancas is set to appear on the album, lending vocals to the track “Forrest Gump”. Also, according to the press release: “US tour dates are on the horizon.” Details are still forthcoming, so we’ll let you know as we find out more. In the meantime, peep the tracklist below.

I Love You, Dude Tracklist:
01. Stratosphere
02. 2 Hearts
03. Circles
04. Blitz
05. Forrest Gump (feat. Julian Casablancas)
06. ReeperBahn
07. Antibiotics
08. Just Gazin
09. Miami Showdown
10. Encore

No comments