Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Hear a preview of Chemical Brothers’ Hanna score

on March 07, 2011, 11:24am

While it’s no secret that quite a few rock musicians do very well when they’re at helms of a major motion picture’s soundtrack, the new trend of hiring some of the generation’s most popular beatsmiths to craft soundscapes for new movies is exciting to say the least. Think about it. Even you’ve got to be sick of hearing that same old Danny Elfman sound setting the mood on at least two or three flicks every year. Enter The Chemical Brothers.

As previously reported, the duo of Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons were tapped to score the forthcoming film Hanna. Directed by Joe Wright (The Soloist, Pride & Prejudice) and starring Saoirse Ronon, Eric Bana, and Cate Blanchett, the film tells the story of a 14-year old girl (Ronan) who was raised by her father (Bana) in Eastern Europe to be a cold-blooded killer.

According to The Playlist, The Chemical Brothers’ soundtrack will be available March 15th, but you can stream an early preview in form of the very ominous, yet dancey, “Container Park”. The stream, along with the soundtrack’s tracklist, are both posted below, while the National Geographic-esque album art is displayed to your right. The film itself is due April 8th, according to IMDB.

Hanna: OST Tracklist:
01. Hanna’s Theme
02. Escape 700
03. Chalice 1
04. The Devil Is In the Details
05. Map Sounds/Chalice 2
06. The Forest
07. Quayside Synthesis
08. The Sandman
09. Marissa Flashback
10. Bahnhof Rumble
11. The Devil Is In the Beats
12. Car Chase (Arp Worship)
13. Interrogation/Lonesome Subway/Grimm’s House
14. Hanna vs. Marissa
15. Sun Collapse
16. Special Ops
17. Escape Wavefold
18. Isolated Howl
19. Container Park
20. Hanna’s Theme (Vocal Version)

No comments