Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: The Antlers debut Burst Apart live at SXSW 2011

on March 18, 2011, 1:47am

antlers 3 Stream: The Antlers debut Burst Apart live at SXSW 2011

The Antlers really took the whole idea of a South by Southwest showcase when they stopped by NPR’s shindig Thursday. Two months ahead of Burst Apart’s May 10th release date, the Brooklyn-based outfit showcased their new album by performing it from front to back. In his review of the band’s set the previous night, Jeremy D. Larson described the new tunes as “short stories” that “rocked markedly harder than most songs off Hospice.” Make your own judgment by checking out a recording of the entire concert at

Burst Apart officially arrives May 10th via Frenchkiss.

Burst Apart Tracklist:
01. I Don’t Want Love
02. French Exit
03. Parentheses
04. No Widows
05. Rolled Together
06. Every Night My Teeth Are Falling Out
07. Tiptoe
08. Hounds
09. Corsicana
10. Putting the Dog to Sleep

No comments