The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Lady Gaga reveals Born This Way tracklist

on May 02, 2011, 2:33pm

lady gaga born this way Lady Gaga reveals Born This Way tracklist

Lady Gaga‘s artwork for Born This Way may have raised eyebrows, but the album’s first two singles indicate that her sophomore LP should lead another parade of hits. Below, you can find the titles of the 14 tracks you’ll hear blaring through your Williamsburg gym’s speakers all summer long; of particular highlight is the one entitled “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)”. Several tracks also hint at some religious connotations: In addition to the already unveiled “Judas”, other “holier” titles include “Marry the Night”, “Bloody Mary”, and “Electric Chapel”. Gaga also got fancy with her German language keyboard with the tracks “Scheiße” and “Yoü and I”.

Speaking of “Judas”, Gaga will premiere two different versions of the song’s music video this coming Thursday, May 5th. A long-form, 7-minute version of the video will debut on E! at 7:00 pm EST, while an  abridged version will air during the top 5 elimination episode of American Idol, reports Billboard.

Born This Way arrives May 23rd via Interscope. A special edition version featuring five bonus tracks will also be available.

Born This Way Tracklist:
01. Marry the Night
02. Born This Way
03. Government Hooker
04. Judas
05. Americano
06. Hair
07. Scheiße
08. Bloody Mary
09. Bad Kids
10. Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)
11. Heavy Metal Lover
12. Electric Chapel
13. Yoü and I
14. The Edge of Glory

Bonus Disc
01. Born This Way (Country Road Version)
02. Judas (DJ White Shadow Remix)
03. Marry the Night (Fernando Garibay Remix)
04. Sheiße (DJ White Shadow Mugler)
05. Fashion of His Love (Fernando Garibay Remix)

No comments