Music Videos
The latest visual candy from your favorite artists

Watch: Lady Gaga debuts “Americano” live

on May 04, 2011, 6:01pm

On this most lowly of days, pop deity Lady Gaga has blessed her Monsters with yet another chapter from the Book Of Gaga. While previous readings saw her declare her uniqueness as a strength and whore herself out to Judas and the government, today’s revelation is less shocking; in fact, one might call it educational. During a show in Guadalajara, MX, the Queen Monster debuted the piano ballad “Americano” (via Idolator). The song, which you can watch above in less-than-stellar quality, is bilingual, so people can improve themselves while listening without ever having to read a silly book! According to Gaga herself, the track is “a big mariachi techno-house record, where I am singing about immigration law and gay marriage and all sorts of things that have to do with disenfranchised communities in America. It sounds like a pop record, but when I sing it, I see Edith Piaf in a spotlight with an old microphone.” Ay, caramba; that sounds amazing.

Born This Way hits stores May 23rd via Interscope.

Born This Way

01. Marry the Night
02. Born This Way
03. Government Hooker
04. Judas
05. Americano
06. Hair
07. Scheiße
08. Bloody Mary
09. Bad Kids
10. Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)
11. Heavy Metal Lover
12. Electric Chapel
13. Yoü and I
14. The Edge of Glory

Bonus Disc
01. Born This Way (Country Road Version)
02. Judas (DJ White Shadow Remix)
03. Marry the Night (Fernando Garibay Remix)
04. Sheiße (DJ White Shadow Mugler)
05. Fashion of His Love (Fernando Garibay Remix)