Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Mates of State announce new album, Mountaintops

on June 09, 2011, 11:51am

mates of state by crackerfarm Mates of State announce new album, Mountaintops

The last we heard of Mates of State, the husband-and-wife duo were expressing their musical crushes with a covers mixtape. As fun as those sonic affairs may be, the Connecticut-based indie rockers are back to writing original material, as their seventh album, Mountaintops, surfaces September 13th via Barsuk Records.

The follow-up to 2008’s Re-Arrange Us, the record was self-produced and written over the last 18 months in several different studios. Despite keeping most of the effort in the family, the band did tap a mixer in Chris Coady, who has helped put together efforts for Beach House, Gang Gang Dance, and Smith Westerns. The 10-song tracklist is posted below.

Mountaintops Tracklist:
01. Palomino
02. Maracas
03. Sway
04. Unless I’m Led
05. Total Serendipity
06. Basement Money
07. At Least I Have You
08. Desire
09. Change
10. Mistakes

No comments