Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Tallest Man On Earth reissues debut EP

on June 02, 2011, 10:35am

Kristian Matsson has had a relatively wild ride over the past few years. It all started with opening gigs for Bon Iver back in 2008, but now the 28-year-old Delarna, Sweden native better known as The Tallest Man On Earth is ready to show his fanbase – and anyone else interested – what he was up to before he broke through. As TwentyFourBit points out Matsson will follow up last year’s surprise EP, Sometimes the Blues Is Just A Passing Bird, by reissuing his self-titled, 2006 debut EP.

The vinyl reissue is being handled by Dead Oceans and will officially see the light (and your record player) on June 21st. What’s more is that the vinyl release sees the addition of “In The Pockets” to the original’s five-song tracklist. Not counting the little nugget of piano-driven folk that Matsoon unveiled at a home-country gig back a few weeks, the previously unreleased “Pockets” marks the first instance of new music from the singer-songwriter since Sometimes dropped nine months ago.

The tracklist is available below, and pre-orders are already going down at Amazon.com. Since Matsson and his handlers seem like they’re on a nostalgia trip, feel free to check out this clip of the man, shirtless and sweating, leading his original band – Montezumas – through an organ filled, revival-worthy cut during a 2007 hometown gig at Leksand’s Pub and Bistro in Sweden.

The Tallest Man On Earth EP (Reissue) Tracklist [Vinyl Version]:
01. It Will Follow the Rain
02.  Walk The Line
03. Steal Tomorrow
04. Over the Hills
05. Into the Stream
06. In the Pockets

No comments