The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Brian Jonestown Massacre readies career-spanning singles collection

on July 27, 2011, 10:30am

brian jonestown massacre cover 11755 Brian Jonestown Massacre readies career spanning singles collection

Obsessive vinyl fiends, there is a respite on the horizon for your fiendish, almost possessed searching. On August 30th, neo-psychedelic rockers Brian Jonestown Massacre will celebrate 19 wonderful, wacky years with The Singles Collection (1992-2011), a collection of tracks only previously available as 7″ singles via A Records.

Said offerings include “Convertible”, “Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique’s Dream)”, and cuts from their most recent vinyl release in “There’s A War Going On”. In addition, there are a couple of songs (“Thoughts of You” and “Never Ever”) the band recorded in 1993 under their Acid alter ego. Each of the 22 tracks on the two-disc set have been remastered and the release comes with a 24-page booklet. Check out the tracklist below.

An issued press release also reports that Brian Jonestown Massacre is currently recording a new album in Germany, which will be released in 2012.

The Singles Collection (1992-2011) Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. She Made Me
02. Evergreen
03. Convertible
04. Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique’s Dream)
05. Hide & Seek
06. Methodrone (Live at the Compound)
07. Cold To The Touch
08. Anemone
09. Never Ever
10. Feelers
11. Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth

Disc 2
01. This Is Why You Love Me
02. Lantern
03. Malela
04. If Love Is The Drug Then I Want To OD
05. When Jokers Attack
06. Prozac vs Heroin
07. Nailing Honey To The Bee
08. Illuminomi
09. There’s A War Going On
10. Thoughts Of You by Acid
11. Never Ever by Acid

No comments