New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Check Out: Kanye West & Jay-Z – “Otis”

on July 20, 2011, 11:59pm

otis artwork Check Out: Kanye West & Jay Z   Otis

With “H.A.M.” now relegated to be a bonus cut on the deluxe edition (R.I.P.), you can consider “Otis” the first official taste of Kanye West and Jay-Z’s Watch the Throne proper. Named after the late, great Otis Redding and featuring a sample of his 1966 version of “Try a Little Tenderness”, the track is available to stream below (via

According to USA Today, Watch the Throne will be released digitally on August 1st, with the physical release to follow on August 5th.

Watch the Throne Tracklist:
01. No Church in The Wild (feat. Frank Ocean)
02. Lift Off (feat. Beyoncé)
03. Niggas in Paris
04. Otis (feat. Otis Redding)
05. Gotta Have It
06. New Day
07. Prime Time
08. Who Gon Stop Me
09. Murder to Excellence
10. Welcome to The Jungle
11. Sweet Baby Jesus (feat. Frank Ocean)
12. Love You So (feat. Mr Hudson)

13. Illest Motherfucker Alive
14. H.A.M.
15. That’s My Bitch
16. The Joy (feat. Curtis Mayfield)