The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Das Racist announces proper debut LP: Relax

on July 08, 2011, 3:42pm

dr albumcover Das Racist announces proper debut LP: Relax

Piggybacking off the success of the irritatingly catchy “Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell”, Brooklyn’s Das Racist dropped two mixtapes in 2010, Shut Up, Dude and Sit Down, Man, that caught the attention of a hungry fanbase. Now, the trio try to serve up another hit with their proper debut album, Relax, this September 13th. The 14 track effort features cameos from Despot, Danny Brown, and El-P, while Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij, Anand Wilder from Yeasayer, Diplo, and the aforementioned El-P all had a hand in the production.

Along with the impressive guest list, the band are releasing the LP on their own via member Himanshu Suri’s Greedhead Music label. Dig into the tracklist below.

Relax Tracklist:
01. Relax
02. Michael Jackson
03. Brand New Dance
04. Middle of The Cake
05. Girl
06. Shut Up, Man [ft. El-P]
07. Happy Rappy
08. Bootyin the Air
09. Power [ft. Danny Brown & Despot]
10. Punjabi Song [ft. Bikram Singh]
11. Selena
12. Rainbow in the Dark
13. The Trick
14. Celebration

1 comment