The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Girls announce new album: Father, Son, Holy Ghost

on July 07, 2011, 9:31am

girls father son holy ghost Girls announce new album: Father, Son, Holy Ghost

San Francisco-based indie pop outfit Girls have two studio efforts on under their belt: their 2009 debut Album and its subsequent followup in Broken Dreams Clup EP. On September 13th, founding members Christopher Owen and Chet White, along with drummer Darren Weiss and guitarist John Anderson, will return with Father, Son, Holy Ghost via True Panther Sounds. Recorded “in the bowels of a San Francisco office building,” the 11-track effort is billed as “less explorative than previous records,” with a sound “built on the ideas and ears of a much more confident band.”

Father, Son, Holy Ghost Tracklist:
1. Honey Bunny
2. Alex
3. Die
4. Saying I Love You
5. My Ma
6. Vomit
7. Just A Song
8. Magic
9. Forgiveness
10. Love Like A River
11. Jamie Marie